Star ‘zza

Star Pizza - Starburst and Marilyn

(Marilyn’s on the L, Starburst on the R)

I have recently rekindled my love for pizza.  I love it so much, I have it once a week in some form or another and since I hastily rejected the Star last week because I’d eaten it recently we had it the next week, forcing me to abstain from pizza for nearly 8 (!!) days.  I’m sooo a trooper.

Rating: 8.5/10

Total bill: <$15 (1/3 large thin crust pizza, garlic bread, and a coke)

After much deliberation the 3 of us split a Large, thin, whole wheat crust 1/2 Marilyn’s (Canadian Bacon, Pepperoni, Onions) and 1/2 Starburst (Ground Beef, Italian Sausage, Pepperoni, Onions, Mushrooms, Green Pepper).

The Marilyn’s is hands down the best pizza at Star.  I usually like to order new things off the menu at places I frequent, but I can’t bring myself to change my order. The 3 of us literally fought over who got to take the one slice of it left home (I won!).  Furthermore, I know that Star is famous for the “deep dish” pizza, but the thin crust is money. I prefer my pizza to be thin and crisp, with minimal sauce – this is perfect.  It’s not soggy, and it’s not burned. Finally, go for whole wheat crust.  I find it to have a better flavor than the white, and it’s healthier! Or is it?  I don’t really know, but it makes me feel better about scarfing down

As for the Starburst… well, it was pretttttty good, but it just doesn’t compare to the Marilyn’s.  It is also OVERFLOWING with mushrooms and green peppers.  I am not exaggerating (the picture just doesn’t do it justice) . So, if you don’t like veggie pizzas, don’t go for the Starburst.

Another gem that was ordered at Star was the cheese bread:

sdaf 001

I mean…. how could you possibly NOT like this?! It’s garlic bread with cheese on it that’s broiled to have the little brown cheese spots on it.  It’s crunchy and garlicky, and probably has 5000 calories a slice, but it was scrumdiddlyumptious.

Dear Star Pizza,

Thank you for opening a location less than 2 minutes away from my apartment.  I shall be a loyal customer for life because of your reasonable prices and delicious Marilyn’s pizza.

Love,

Kelsey

Leave a comment

Filed under Delivery, Italian

Leave a Reply

