Cafe Mezza

Cafe Mezza: 9/10

Total bill: <$25 (appetizer, sandwich and dessert)

I ate hurr with my mom and sis last week after my mom begged me to choose a new place to eat (she’s sick of Mo City places and was blown away by my Collina’s suggestion)  Although I have eaten at Cafe Mezza before, I didn’t remember much about it. I also frequent foodinhouston.blogspot.com, and this is listed as a frequent eatery, so I knew I couldn’t be disappointed!

We split the hummus… which we found out was made in house.  Nice nutty flavor, and probably the best hummus I’ve ever had.  I couldn’t stop eating it. IN FACT, I ate so much I could barely eat the half almond chicken salad on a croissant sandwich I was splitting with my mom, which was also SO good.  There’s nothing like a buttery croissant and chicken salad. This is the ultimate comfort food to me. For dessert (which I don’t even know how I managed to eat any of it), the 3 of us split coconut tres leches.  Heaven on a plate.  The texture was a bit more on the leche side than I’m used to, but it melted in my mouth. perfect. Our waiter mentioned that they try to make everything, including the pastas, fresh in house – a huge plus. Eat here for lunch or dinner.  You won’t regret it!

Cafe Mezza is located at 6100 Westheimer Rd, in the same strip center as the Melting Pot.  Don’t let the outside fool you.  The food is spectacular!

Leave a comment

Filed under Italian, Mediterranean

Leave a Reply

